My Favorite Corner

We moved into a new apartment last November. And Im yet to find my favorite corner in this new house. My favorite spot. From where I can see the open sky. From where I can see aeroplanes droning by and not realize that my eyes are traveling along with the plane until it is suddenly no more in sight.
That one spot where, whenever I stand or sit, I am happy. I am one with myself. If Im sad, I can talk to myself.  Where reading a book makes me cozy.
Where my hot cup of tea tastes sweeter. And my apple crunchier.
The last apartment we lived in was very sunny. Every balcony was bright and smiling with sunlight.  I had quite a few favorite spots in that house. This house is different. I have to strive to make a spot my favorite spot.
That one spot that can make me speak. The one spot that can let in the wind to play with my hair. The one spot that can bring me a handful of the sky. The one spot that can bring me a slice of the sun.
My favorite spot.
Tell me, do you have a favorite spot? Where is it?
Leave a Reply

